Appointments on Boards/ Committees


  • Governing Board
    • Prof. Neharika Vohra joined the governing council of IIPM, Kansbhal.
  • Editorial Board
    • Prof. Arvind Sahay joined the editorial board of Academy of Marketing Science Review and Journal of Consumer Behavior.
    • Prof. Sukhpal Singh joined the editorial board of Food Chain journal published from the UK by Practical Action publishing.
  • Prof. Abraham Koshy appointed Chairman of the Federal Bank in December 2013.
  • Prof. Sunil Sharma joined the board of Zee Telefilms as an independent director w.e.f. 1-Feb 2014 for a period of three years.
  • Prof. Neharika Vohra joined the board of Zee Group as independent member.

  • Prof. Satish Deodhar joined the Advisory Board of Savida Agri-com, Mumbai. The firm offers scientific agriculture and information technology solutions to pre-production, production, and post-production farming practices.
  • Prof. Debjit Roy inducted to the Warehousing Advisory Board (Design and Operations) in Kunvarji Group.

Key Policy Committees
  • Prof. Vijay Paul Sharma joined as Core Member, Ad-hoc Task Force (Agriculture and Rural Development), Performance Monitoring and Evaluation System, constituted by Performance Division, Cabinet Secretariat, Govt. of India, 2014-15.
Staging Enabled