Communication

Welcome to the Communication Area of the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad!

Established in 1999, the Communication Area is one of the youngest at the Institute. Since its inception, the Area has steadily increased its offerings to students and corporates. At present, the Communication Area offers the following courses:

Courses:

Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP)/Post Graduate Programme in Food and Agri-Business Management (PGP-FABM)

Compulsory

Term I

Written Analysis and Communication

Term II

Workshop on Interviews and Presentations

Term III

Managerial Analysis and Communication

Electives

Term IV

Communicating Corporate Reputation

Term V

  1. Difficult Communication
  2. Communication Skills for Team and Leadership Effectiveness
  3. Managerial Communication
  4. Organizational Communication
  5. Persuasive Communication
  6. Strategic Negotiation Skills for Leaders
  7. Intercultural Communication

 

Term VI

  1. Media and Society: The Economics, Politics, Ethics, and Technologies of Mass Communications
  2. Managerial Communication
  3. Strategic Communication in the Digital Era

 

  ePost Graduate Programme (ePGP)

  • Managerial Communication I (Core)
  • Managerial Communication II (Core)
  • Intercultural Communication (Elective)
  • Communicating Corporate Reputation (Elective)

 

Post Graduate Programme in Management for Executives (PGPX)

  • Management Communication (Core)
  • The Persuasive Manager (Elective)

 

 Faculty Development Programme (FDP)/Fellow Programme in Management (FPM)

  • Communication for Management Teachers

 

Armed Forces Programme (AFP)

  • Communication for Managers

 

Executive Education Programmes

  • Taking People Along
  • The Winning Edge
  • Building Corporate Reputation

 

Project Courses

  • Corporate Accountability to Internal Stakeholders (2017-18)
  • Corporate Communication Insights from Bhagavad Gita (2018-19)

 

Research

  1. Prof. Asha Kaul
    • Communicating Corporate Reputation
    • Crisis Communication
    • CSR
    • Social Media
    • Influence
    • Gita
  1. Prof. Vaibhavi Kulkarni
    • Technology enabled change
    • Health Communication
    • Social Enterprises and startups
    • Gender Issues
  1. Prof. Meenakshi Sharma
    • Intercultural communication
    • Cultural studies
    • Organizational Communication
  1. Prof. Vijaya Sherry Chand – link (https://faculty.iima.ac.in/~vijaya/main.htm; https://www.iima.ac.in/web/areas-and-centres/areas-and-groups/rjmcei)

 

Area Members:

Primary Faculty Members
Prof. Asha Kaul ashakaul@iima.ac.in (Office) 91 79 7152 4813 
Prof. Vaibhavi Kulkarni vaibhavik@iima.ac.in (Office) 91 79 7152 4815 
Prof. Meenakshi Sharma msharma@iima.ac.in (Chairperson) (Office) 91 79 7152 4816

Secondary Faculty Members
Prof. Vijaya Sherry Chand vijaya@iima.ac.in (Office) 91 79 7152 4863

Adjunct Faculty
Prof. Brij Kothari brij@iima.ac.in 

Visiting Faculty

Prof. M.M. Monippally:  mpally@iima.ac.in
Dr. Satish Duryodhan:  satishduryodhan@yahoo.com
Dr. Sunil Unny Guptan:  sunilu@iima.ac.in
Dr. Avani Desai:   avani.desai@glsuniversity.ac.in 
Mr. Paranjoy Guha Thakurta: paranjoy@gmail.com
Dr. Urjani Chakravarty: urjamater@gmail.com
Dr. Shubhda Arora: shubhdaarora@gmail.com
Dr. Sanjeev Sharma: drsanjeevsharma@gmail.com

 

 

Academic Associates:

Sr. NO.

Name

email

1.

Meha Acharya Sanghvi

mehas@iima.ac.in

2.

Sanvit Shah

sanvits@iima.ac.in

3.

Khushboo Vachhani 

khushboov@iima.ac.in

4.

Narendra Kumar

narendrag@iima.ac.in

5.

Ashini Jagtiani

ashinij@iima.ac.in

6

Anshuman Singh

anshumans@iima.ac.in

7

Akshaya Ramesh

akshayar@iima.ac.in

8

Namita Gupta

namitag@iima.ac.in

9

Madhur Sharma

madhurs@iima.ac.in

10

Richa Anand

richaa@iima.ac.in

11

Gauri Priya

gaurip@iima.ac.in

12

Anuracti Sharma

anuractis@iima.ac.in

 

 

Area Secretary:

Ms. Latha Panicker areasec-comm@iima.ac.in (D) 91 79 7152 7913

Staging Enabled