Committee for Managing Gender Issues (ICC of IIMA)

The Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (“IIMA”) has set up an Internal Committee known as the Committee for Managing Gender Issues (“CMGI”) in accordance with the  the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act and Rules, 2013 and regulations applicable to higher educational and technical institutions. The objective of CMGI goes beyond what is mandated by the Act and rules: CMGI is not only confined to dealing with complaints of Sexual Harassment towards women but also towards members of other genders and to work for creating awareness, sensitization, counselling, and educating about gender issues.

CONTACTING THE CMGI

In case you feel you have been subjected to sexual harassment or would like to make any suggestions to us regarding curbing sexual harassment or gender bias on campus please reach out to us at:

Email: chr-cmgi@iima.ac.in
Phone: 9712915533

Please note that each communication with the CMGI is completely strictly confidential.

OBJECTIVES of CMGI

  • Creating a campus free from discrimination, harassment, retaliation or sexual assault at all levels
  • Proactively move to curb all forms of sexual harassment of employees and students;
  • Create awareness about what constitutes sexual harassment including hostile environment harassment and quid pro quo harassment;
  • Organize gender sensitization programmes and workshops for the faculty, officers, functionaries associated with IIMA, and students, to ensure knowledge and awareness of the rights, entitlements and responsibilities enshrined in the Act, Rules, Regulations, and under this Policy;
  • Act decisively against all gender based harassment perpetrated against employees and students primarily women employees and students and with the recognition that some male students and students of the third gender are vulnerable to many forms of sexual harassment and humiliation and exploitation and thus extend services to them as well;
  • Be responsible to initiate all proceedings as required by law to punish those guilty of sexual harassment within IIMA Campus;


 

MEMBERS of CMGI

Sr.No.

Name

Office address

Email

Extn.

1

Prof. Ernesto Noronha, Member

Wing 6

enoronha@iima.ac.in

4856

2

Prof. M. P. Ram Mohan, Member

Wing 16

mprmohan@iima.ac.in

4956

3

Prof. Naman Desai, Warden (ex-officio)

 

namand@iima.ac.in

4386

4

Prof. Pritha Dev (Chairperson)

Wing 14

pritha@iima.ac.in

4934

5

Prof. Vaibhavi Kulkarni, Member

Wing 2

vaibhavik@iima.ac.in

4815

6

Ms. Geeta Sharma, External Expert

 

geeta200@gmail.com

 

7

Ms. Ishita Solanki, Member

Accreditation & Ranking Office

ishita@iima.ac.in

4645

8

Ms. Mini Nair, Member-Secretary

CMHS Office

cmgi-secy@iima.ac.in

4649

9

Ms. Roseleen Ahmed

Student member

x20roseleena@iima.ac.in

 

10

Ms. Anka Minhas

Student member

p19ankam@iima.ac.in

 

11

Mr. Pragatheesh Prabhu

Student member

a19pragatheeshp@iima.ac.in

 

 

Documents

  1. CMGI Policy

 

Staging Enabled